Monday, March 03, 2014

23 Days Solo Autumn Experience in Central Europe

France-Switzerland-Luxembourg-Belgium-Netherlands-Germany-Czech Republic-Austria-Italy
October 10 to November 02, 2013

"For once you have tasted flight you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skywards, for there you have been and there you will long to return." - Leonardo da Vinci

My 3rd continent to visit (1st was Asia then 2nd was Africa).

Schengen Area guarantees free movement within territory of 26 countries. As of 19th of December 2011, Schengen Area consist of 26 countries (of which 22 are EU states): Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland and Sweden along with Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland. Being part of the area without controls at internal borders means that these countries no longer carry-out border checks at their internal borders and have stepped-up controls which must meet clearly defined criteria, at the external borders.

From country of 1st world to continent of 1st worlds, budget backpacking beyond after accomplishing the Land of the Rising Sun during its summer season last June 2013.

9 sovereign states and 1 observer state visited in Central Europe

Schengen Agreement in Luxembourg

Eiffel Tower, signature landmark of France

Atomium, signature landmark of Belgium

Zaansa Schans Windmills, signature landmark of Netherlands

Neuschwanstein Castle, signature landmark of Germany

Dancing House, signature landmark of Czech Republic

Dachstein Ice Caves, signature landmark of Austria

Leaning Tower of Pisa, signature landmark of Italy

St. Peter's Basilica, signature landmark of Vatican

At internal borders; (1) a person cannot be subjected to border checks. (2) EU states have an obligation to remove all obstacles to the fluid flow of road traffic (3) police checks may be carried out but only on the basis of police information (4) security checks may be carried out at the ports and airports but only to verify person's identity (5) a person who suspects he/she has been subjected to unlawful check may file a complaint to the European Commission.

Dan Brown Novel's "Da Vinci code", "Angels & Demons" and "Inferno" Self-guided tours

1 comment:

  1. wow! as in super wow! What an adventure.
    I am definitely reading each post.

    Laagholic Buyog


Please support this blog by clicking those ads. Thank you.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...