Wednesday, July 06, 2022

What Tourist Spots Visayas has (visited all 16 Provinces)

Mabuhay tayong mga Filipinong Manlalakbay para sa Turismo ng Pilipinas! ^_^

I have completely visited all 16 provinces in the Visayas region on my quest to sight-see and recognize entire 81 provinces of the Philippines' nature and man-made wondersVisayas is one of the three principal geographical divisions of the Philippines. It consists of several islands, primarily surrounding the Visayan Sea, although the Visayas are considered the northeast extremity of the entire Sulu Sea. The peoples of the Visaya Islands are known as the Visayans. 

1. The 3 administrative regions in the Visayas are Eastern Visayas Region, Central Visayas Region and Western Visayas Region.
2. The 6 major islands of the Visayas are Bohol, Cebu, Leyte, Panay, Negros and and Samar.
3. Negros is the 3rd largest island in the Philippines. Samar is 4th, Panay is 6th, Leyte is 8th, Cebu is 9th and Bohol is the 10th largest island in the country.
4. Negros Island, with an area of 13,328 km², is the 62nd largest island in the world and the 3rd in the Philippines.
5. Cebu City, the Queen City of the South and a highly urbanized city, is the most progressive city in Cebu Island and is regarded as the oldest city in the Philippines.

What Tourist Spots Visayas has (visited 16 of 16 Provinces)

1 comment:

  1. I'm inching my way through Visayas. Would really love to see Leyte and Samar next.


Please support this blog by clicking those ads. Thank you.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...